In this blog I would like to share a few things about myself, boast a little and also show my appreciation of what online poker bestowed upon me.

I started playing poker when I was little, back then 5 card draw was the name, and few had knowledge of the game. Throughout college NL Holdem boomed and poker became a big phenomenon. I decided to try it online and found a lot of pokerforums on the web.

To cut the story short I became a casual online poker player, joined some cool communities and even a poker group. As the online poker communities grew bigger new opportunities appeared. One of those was for PokerStars so I decided to give it a try for real money. I’m not a big spender so I started my adventure with a 50$ deposit.
The community freerolls boosted my bankroll only to sustain my cash and tournament adventures. It’s a lot of fun to sip, listen to music or a poker podcast, all in the comfort of your home and enjoy a multi table tournament. It’s even more fun to open a few microstakes tournaments along your main one, where you can spew away chips and destroy aces and kings with your QJ suited.

It’s also very nice to know you have that chance to hit a big prize whatever your fishiness, cause it’s all about those preflop all-in flips, and when you’re on a roll you feel just like a pokerstar and the thrill is exhilarating.

The best thing of all in my opinion are the big win stories. I loved the loose cannons and the atmosphere of the show. I also love reading the forums where players living in the same neighborhood had a crazy weekend starting their Monday with a 5 figure lump of cash in their account after a crazy online tournament adventure. I love them for putting their adventure into words and sharing it with everyone because I know I might also do that on a Monday morning after a nice breakfast and tea, pondering what gift will be more suited after such a success.